Group of 7 (g7)

The Group of 7 (G7) is a group consisting of the finance ministers and central bank governors of seven major advanced economies as reported by the International Monetary Fund: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States meeting to discuss primarily economic issues. The European Union is also represented within the G7. The G7 countries represent more than 64% of the net global wealth ($263 trillion) and their net national wealth and their very high HDI are the main requirements to be member of this group. The G7 countries also represent the 46% of the global GDP evaluated at market exchange rates and the 32% of the global purchasing power parity GDP.

At WebMUN 2017, the G7 committee will be one of the most important committees in the conference. The G7 committee will consist of the Heads of State and Government from the member nations. This will give students the unique opportunity to put themselves into the shoes of a world leader. Since they are the executive decision makers of their countries, the delegates in this committee will also have considerable influence in all the other committees at WebMUN 2017. 

Please note that we are looking for experienced candidates for this committee.

TOPIC:  Prosperity and economic growth

SDG: 8, 9

Countries available in this Committee:

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom, United States, European Union



BOLD - Country Taken

Chairs in this Committee

If you wish to apply for a chairing position, please go to the "registration" tab